About Us

The Community Coalition for Mental Health was created by a research study funded by the National Institute of Mental Health. Our goal is to increase awareness about depression, reduce fear about mental health problems, and promote social justice. Our members are committed community advocates, compassionate family members, and leaders from the following organizations in New York City:

  • Columbia University Medical Center (CUMC)
  • Harlem Congregations for Community Improvement (HCCI)
  • New York City Department Health and Mental Hygiene (DOHMH)
  • The Parish of St. Charles Borromeo, Resurrection and All Saints (SCB)
  • First Corinthian Baptist Church (FCBC)
  • New York Lawyers for the Public Interest (NYLPI)
  • Teacher’s College, Columbia University (TC)

Contact Us

This field must contain a name
This field must contain an email
Thank you! Your submission was successfully sent :-)×
Opps! Some went wrong... Your submission did not go through :-(×

Our Team

Click Photos For Full Bios

Rev. Dr. Charles Butler

Teena Brooks  NYC Department of Health

Teena Brooks

Professor Joyce Johnson First Corinthian Baptist Church & Monroe College

Professor Joyce Johnson

Pastor Michael A Walrond Jr First Corinthian Baptist Church

Michael A Walrond Jr

La’Shay Morris, MPH  School of Social Work, Columbia University

La’Shay Morris, MPH

Erin Leigh

Erin Leigh George

Dr. Samuel K. Roberts  Columbia University

Dr. Samuel K. Roberts

Dr. Sidney Hankerson  Columbia University Medical Center

Dr. Sidney Hankerson

Dr. Laura Smith  Teacher’s College, Columbia University

Dr. Laura Smith

Dr Martha Sullivan  Gouverneur Health & Church of St. Charles Borromeo

Dr Martha Sullivan

Loretta Jones

Alicia James founder and President ARJ Solutions

Alicia James

Jaylaan Ahmad-Llewellyn

Jaylaan Ahmad-Llewellyn

Raymond Croskey

Dr. Raymond Croske

Michael Connolly

Michael Connolly

Xavier Porter

Xavier Porter

Stefan Pienkowski

Stefan Pienkowski

Ivyonne Harris

Ivyonne Harris

Emely Santiago

Emely Santiago